Book stores

Places to purchase photobooks:

Note: unless stated otherwise, the link has English text and this list is not inclusive, but pretty darn good! To update your listing, add a listing or inform us that the book store is no longer in business, please contact Debe, our Resource Manager (debe@photobookjournal.com)

23 Sandy Gallery, Portland, OR

Abrams Books, New York, NY

A-Jump Books; http://a-jumpbooks.com

Ampersand Books & Gallery, Portland, OR

Amstelbooks, Amsterdam, the Nederlands

Anzenberger Gallery Bookstore, Vienna, Austria

Aperture Bookstore, New York, NY

Arcana Books, Culver City, CA

Athenaeum Bookshop, Amsterdam, NL

Beyond Words, Webstore, Edinburgh, UK

Biblio Photo, Paris, France (French)

Boekie Woekie, Amsterdam, NL

Book Alley, Pasadena, CA

Books are Nice, Webstore, Miami, FL

Book of Days, Webstore, Japan (Japanese)

Book Soup, Hollywood, CA

Book Stand, Los Angeles, CA

books & books, Miami, FL

Bondi Books – Tokyo, Japan

Buecherbogen, Berlin (Deutsch), Germany

Cafe Lehmitz,  Webstore, (Deutsch & English), Germany

Claire de Rouen, London, UK

Carpe Diem, Monterey, CA

Central Booking, NYC, NY

Chloet et Denis Ozanne, Paris, France (French)

Dashwood Books, NYC, NY

Dalpine, Madrid, Spain

Dispara Xestión Cultural, Pontevedra, Spain (Spanish)

Deichtorhallen Book Shop > House of Photography, Hamburg, Germany (English & Deutsch); http://www.deichtorhallen.de

Dia Books, Beacon, NY; http://www.diabooks.org

Dispara Tienda, Webstore, La Estrada, Spain (Spanish); http://www.dispara.org/tienda/es/

Donlon Books, London, UK: http://www.donlonbooks.co.uk

Florence Loewy Book by Artists, Paris, France (French); http://www.florenceloewy.com

Flotsam Books, Webstore, Tokyo, Japan (Japanese)

Flying Books, Shibuya Tokyo, Japan (Japanese); http://www.flying-books.com

Fotovision bookstore; http://www.fotovision.org/pages/store.php

Grenade In a Jar Books, Webstore, Santa Fe, NM

Grant Librería, Madrid, Spain

Harper’s Books, East Hampton, NY; http://www.harpersbooks.com

Hennessey + Ingalls,  Los Angeles, CA; www.hennesseyingalls.com/hennessey/

Huis Marseille, Amsterdam, NL; http://www.huismarseille.nl/en

Hochparterre Bucher, Zurich, Switzerland (Deutsch); http://www.hochparterre-buecher.ch

Hors Format bookstore; Brussels, Belgium; http://www.horsformat.com/en/home

ICP (International Center of Photography), NYC, NY; http://www.store.icp.org/books/

Inc-Livros Edições de Autor, Porto, Portugal

Japan Exposures, Webstore, Japan (English & Japanese)

Junku.fr – Libaririe Japnaise, Paris, France (French & Japanese); http://www.junku.fr

Jeu de Paume, Paris, France (English & French); http://www.jeudepaume.org

Karma Books, NYC, NY ; http://www.karmakarma.org

Kominek Gallery, Berlin, Germany; http://www.kominek-gallery.com

Konst/ig Books, Webstore, Sweden; http://www.konstigbooks.com/shop/Welcome.do

bokhandeln Konstig, Stockholm, Sweden (see Konst/ig Books above)

La Chambre Claire, Paris, France (French); http://www.la-chambre-claire.fr/photo-cinema/index.php

La Fabrica, Madrid, Spain; http://www.lafabrica.com

Le BAL,  Paris, France; http://www.lebalbooks.com/

L’Ascenseur Vegetal, Webstore, France (French & English); http://www.ascenseurvegetal.com

Le Mur, Photo Gallery & Bookstore, Madrid, Spain (not on line yet)

Le Plac’ Art Photo Sarl, Paris, France; http://www.placartphoto.fr

LeadApron, Los Angeles, CA; http://www.leadapron.net

Librairie Photographique, Paris, France (French)

Mecanic, Barcelona, Spain

MiCamera, Milano, Italy; http://www.micamera.com/english.htm

Mona Lisait, Paris, France; http://www.monalisait.fr

Monograph Bookwerks; Portland, OR; http://www.monographbookwerks.com

Motto Books, Various locations; http://www.mottodistribution.com/shop/

Perimeter Books, Melbourne, Australia; http://www.perimeterbooks.com/

PH, Tokyo, Japan; http://www.thephts.com/

Photo Book Corner, Webstore, Lisbon, Portugal; http://www.photobookcorner.com/

Photo Book Store, Webstore, UK: http://www.photobookstore.co.uk/

photo-eye, Webstore, Santa Fe, NM; http://www.photoeye.com/bookstore/

Photographers Gallery, London, UK; http://www.thephotographersgallery.org.uk/bookshop

PhotoQ Bookshop, Amsterdam, NL; http://www.photoqbookshop.nl

PhotoTitles, Webstore, Lincolnshire, UK; www.phototitles.com

Powells Books, Portland, OR; http://www.powells.com

Printed Matter, NYC, NY; http://www.printedmatter.org/

Purr Libros, Buenos Aries, Argentina; http://www.purrlibros.com

RRB Photobooks, webstore, Bristol, UK; http://www.rrbphotobooks.com

RVB Books, Paris, France (English & French); http://www.rvb-books.com/

Spaces Corners, Pittsburgh, PA; http://www.spacescorners.com/index.html

Strand Books, NYC, NY; http://www.strandbooks.com/index.cfm

STET Livros e Fotografias, Lisbon, Portugal (English e Portuguese); http://www.stet-livros-fotografias.com/index.php/en/

The Library Project, Dublin, Ireland; http://www.photoireland.org/shop/

Ti Pi Tin, London, UK; http://www.tipitin.com/

Tipi Bookshop, Brussels, Belgium; http://www.facebook.com/TipiBookshop

Vincent Borrelli, Bookseller, Albuquerque, NM; http://www.vincentborrelli.com/cgi-bin/vbb/index.html

Wessel & Lieberman Booksellers ABAA, Seattle, WA; http://www.wlbooks.com/cgi-bin/wlb455.cgi/index.html

XYZ Books, Lisbon, Portugal; http://www.xyzbooks.pt/main/

12 thoughts on “Book stores

Add yours

    1. Pavel, thanks, we don’t monitor which books stores are open and depend on our updates from our readers. Thanks & removed from the list!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: